Happy New Year!

Standard

I am thankful the holiday season is over. With the absence of my mother and my grandmother, this year was particularly difficult. I vow to look to the future and to make 2012 a fantastic one. My intentions are in honor of my beautiful mother- Pamela- who lost her brief battle with cancer recently. She had the dazzling ability to share laughter with everyone she met, the ability to grow all things green, and the capability of having ultimate faith. I hope to be like her, even just a little…

About smileandnodvintage

Hello and welcome to my blog! My name is Amy Gavel, I'm a freelance fashion designer, set costumer, wardrobe stylist, and owner/ operator of Smile and Nod Vintage. Smile and Nod Vintage is a style blog where I can share my aspirations in creating an inspired lifestyle through my love of fashion, vintage, DIY'ing, home decor, and thrift store adventures. Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope that you enjoyed your visit. You are lovely.

Comments are closed.